7 random things

Major Kong, not appearing to suffer from too much martial discord, but getting ready to deliver some.

So Drew Conway was kind enough to saddle me with this randomness meme thing. I’ll try not to disappoint. The rules are:

  1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
  2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
  3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
  4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
  5. Present an image of martial discord from whatever period or situation you’d like.

7 random or weird facts about myself:

  • People gross me out: I hate hair. Loose hair—not connected to a body, that is.
  • People gross me out: I hate hearing people eat, or slurp their drink.
  • I love sci-fi, almost to the complete exclusion of all other entertainment in books, TV, and movies.
  • Someday I would like to be a cyborg. Preferably through an enhancement of my own choice and not through a need for a basic replacement part.
  • I’ve always been a Republican but since they got on this awful religious kick I’ve had to give it up. But I’ll never be a Democrat, so I’m planning to write in my own name or vote for General Zod in 2008.
  • I love to cook.
  • For an old bat of nearly half a century, I am damn well-preserved. I credit the U.S. Army pickling process™.

7 fresh victims (blogs I read, but frankly, one would be ill-advised to hold one’s breath waiting for most of them to complete this exercise):

3 Responses

  1. I hate slurping too…

  2. I feel that I should respond, largely because of your brilliant work on my header image, for which I am eternally grateful.

    But I’ve actually done this one before, not once, but twice, so I’m afraid I’ll have to pass.

    Thanks for the mention though. Nice to see that you’re blogging again.

  3. You’re just too popular, Mo! :) BTW I couldn’t believe that guy who wanted to poke a hole in his head. If he didn’t give up on the idea, I’m sure news of it will trickle out. LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

